3x Norway in a week

So, my short break during the world cups in Sapporo is already over and the first competitions have already passed. I benefited very much from this break, had the opportunity to train and relax perfectly and now I’m prepared for the upcoming tasks.

Unfortunately we didn’t manage to get on the podium again with the team, but I was really satisfied with my two jumps after the break. I also was looking forward to the single competition in Oslo but unluckily the fog put a spoke in our wheel.

But in Trondheim it already went really well for me. The first round wasn’t ideally, but in the second one I had a great jump and in the end I finished up in a good fourth place. Congrats to my room buddy Kraftl for his 2nd place! 🙂

Now ski flying at the huge hill in Vikersund is next on our agenda. An impressive hill to which I’m very much looking forward to because it was (until Planica last year) the hill where I could achieve my personal best. Who knows, perhaps I will be able to do so again. 😉

See you!
Michi

3x Norwegen in einer Woche

So, die kurze Pause während der Weltcups in Sapporo ist schon wieder vorbei und die ersten Bewerbe bereits wieder absolviert. Die Pause hat mir sehr gut getan, ich konnte gut trainieren und mich für die kommenden Aufgaben perfekt erholen.

Beim Teambewerb in Olso reichte es für uns zwar leider nicht erneut für das Podium, aber ich war mit meinen beiden Sprüngen nach der Pause absolut zufrieden und hatte mich schon auf den Einzelbewerb am Tag darauf gefreut.

Leider machte uns der dichte Nebel einen Strich durch die Rechnung.

In Trondheim lief es dann insgesamt schon wieder richtig gut. Der erste Durchgang war zwar nicht optimal, dafür ist mir im zweiten wieder ein super Sprung gelungen und so konnte mich am Ende über Platz vier freuen. Gratulation natürlich an meinen Zimmerkollegen Kraftl zu seinem zweiten Platz. 🙂

Am Wochenende geht es nun wieder zum Skifliegen nach Vikersund. Eine beeindruckende Schanze ,auf die ich mich schon sehr freue und auf der dich mal eine persönliche Bestweite aufstellen konnte. Vielleicht klappts ja auf an diesem Wochenende mit einer neuen Bestweite. 😉

Bis dahin!
Euer Michi