Entries by Michi

Countdown to season start!

Hey Guys! I hope you are looking forward to the winter as much as I do, because the world cup start approaches with giants steps – and soon every weekend will be a ski jumping weekend 🙂 Meanwhile the summer Grand Prix is also behind us and the (home) finale in Hinzenbach was once again […]

Back @work

Beach, Sun, Ocean – I really had very relaxing vacations. Thereby I could perfectly recharge my batteries and get the necessary power for the upcoming weeks and months till the world cup opening.   But vacations already lie two weeks behind me and I’m fully in preparation mode again. Now it’s training, training, training. In […]

Sommer Grand Prix 2016

Hey guys! Exhausting but also exciting weeks lie behind me! Courchevel – Wisla – Hinterzarten – Einsiedeln. The first four stops of this year’s Sommer Grand Prix are already over and I’m quite satisfied with my performance. At the beginning of the Sommer Grand Prix it didn’t went for me as I wished, although the […]

JumpandReach for friends 2016

Hey guys! Our preparation for the next season goes on and on and we are already having our first Summer Grand Prix in Courchevel in less than two weeks. So next week we will hit the road again. I’m looking forward to meet all the other nations and to compete against them on the ski […]

Great golf tournament against the Norges

Together with Krafti, Schiffi, Fetti and Patrick we challenged our Norwegian colleagues Anders Fannemel, Johann Andre Forfang, Daniel Andre Tande, Alex Stöckl and Andreas Stjernen on one of the most beautiful golf course I know. Although the friendly get-together was the main reason for our meeting, we did fight about every shot. 😉 and in […]

First Jumps are done

Hello my dear fans! The first jumps of this season are done! 🙂 After some intensive weeks, during which we worked on our physical condition and completely besides the jumping hill, it is now time to get back to the hills! Due to the fact that we tried a lot of different sports, the training […]

Back in Business

The World Cup Season ended about a month ago and after some appointments it was time to relax!! Eventually I had some time again for my friends, girlfriend and family and I did enjoy that very much. Besides I used the remaining winter days for some skiing and I already sounded the bell for spring […]

That was the season 2015/2016

A long and exhausting season lies behind us now. Since Easter – and after the last appointments past week – I finally have some time to relax. After those many weeks in the ski jumping world cup, you can be sure that I will enjoy spending some time with my family, girlfriend and friends. 😉 […]

Season Finale in Planica

What a finale in Slovenia!!?? Just a perfect weekend to end this season! The weather, the fans, the flights – it was simply amazing. Although I didn’t made it on the podium of the overall world cup, I still was absolutely satisfied with the last world cup weekend. It just made so much fun and […]

Finland, I like

What happened those days in Finland!? To win three competitions in a row in the world cup – just awesome!!! 🙂 I knew that the break during the Sapporo world cup was good for me but in Norway not yet everything fit perfectly together, although the results were nevertheless satisfying. Despite I wasn’t able to […]

Einträge von Michi

Bald geht’s wieder los

Hallo Leute, ich hoffe ihr freut euch auch alle schon so sehr auf den Winter wie ich, denn der Weltcupstart nähert sich mit riesen Schritten – bald geht es wieder Wochenende für Wochenende von den Schanzen 🙂 Mittlerweile liegt auch der Sommer Grand Prix hinter uns und das (Heim-)Finale in Hinzenbach war wieder einmal ein […]

Back @work

Strand, Sonne, Meer – meine zwei Wochen Urlaub waren wirklich super entspannend. So konnte ich in alle Ruhe wieder die Batterien aufladen und mir die Kraft für die kommenden Wochen und Monate bis zum Saisonstart holen.   Der Urlaub liegt allerdings auch schon wieder zwei Wochen zurück und die Vorbereitung ist wieder voll im Gange! […]

Sommer Grand Prix 2016

Hi Leute! Anstrengende aber spannende Wochen liegen hinter mir! Courchevel – Wisla – Hinterzarten – Einsiedeln. Die ersten vier Stationen im diesjährigen Sommer Grand Prix liegen schon wieder hinter uns und ich bin mit meiner gezeigten Leistung durchaus zufrieden. Zu Beginn des Sommer Grand Prix‘ lief es noch nicht so, wie ich es mir vorgestellt […]

JumpandReach for friends 2016

Hey Leute! Die Vorbereitung schreitet voran und wir befinden uns schon kurz vor dem ersten Sommer Grand Prix in Courchevel. Nächste Woche geht es bereits los. Ich freue mich schon die anderen Nationen wieder zusehen und mich mit ihnen auf der Schanze zu messen! Mal schauen wo wir stehen. 😉 Letztes Wochenende stand aber erstmal […]

Cooles Golfturnier gegen die Norges

Am Montag trafen wir uns bereits zum dritten Mal mit den norwegischen Skispringern zu einem besonderen Golfturnier im Golfclub Zillertal-Uderns – the Ski Jumpers’ Golf Trophy. 🙂 Gemeinsam mit Krafti, Schiffi, Fetti und Patrick kämpften wir auf wirklich einem der schönsten Golfplätze, die ich kenne, gegen Anders Fannemel, Johann Andre Forfang, Daniel Andre Tande, Alex […]

Die ersten Sprünge sind gemacht

Hallo liebe Fans! Die ersten Sprünge sind nun endlich wieder gemacht! 🙂 Nach einigen intensiven Wochen, in denen wir komplett abseits der Schanze viel an Kraft und Kondition gearbeitet haben, geht es nun wieder auf die Schanze. Die konditionellen Trainingseinheiten haben aber auch sehr viel Spaß gemacht, da wir viele andere Sportarten ausprobiert haben und […]

Back in Business

Vor gut einem Monat ist die Weltcupsaison zu Ende gegangen und nach einigen Terminen hieß es dann erstmal: Entspannen!! Ich hatte endlich mal wieder Zeit für Freunde, Freundin und Familie und das hab ich sehr genossen. Auch hab noch die letzten Wintertage zum Skifahren genutzt bzw. auf dem Golfplatz bereits den Frühling eingeläutet. Außerdem stand […]

Das war also die Saison 2015/2016

Eine sehr lange und sehr anstrengende Saison liegt nun hinter uns! Nach den letzten Terminen vergangene Woche heißt es nun seit Ostern einmal wieder richtig ausspannen. Es ist schön, wenn man nach den vielen Wochen im Weltcup wieder einmal Zeit für Familie, Freundin, Freunde hat und diese Zeit werde ich auch entsprechend genießen. Denn in […]

Saisonabschluss Planica

Was war das für ein Finale in Slowenien!!?? Wirklich ein perfektes Wochenende um die Saison zu beschließen! Das Wetter, die Fans, die Flüge – es hat einfach richtig gut gepasst. Zwar habe ich den Sprung aufs Stockerl in der Gesamtwertung nicht mehr ganz geschafft, aber ich bin dennoch mit dem letzten Weltcupwochenende sehr zufrieden. Es […]

Finland, I like

Was für Tage liegen da hinter mir!? In drei Bewerben hintereinander auf dem obersten Treppchen – ein Wahnsinn!!! 🙂 Das mir die Pause gut getan hat wusste ich, aber in Norwegen hat noch nicht alles wieder perfekt zusammen gepasst, obwohl die Ergebnisse durchaus zufriedenstellend waren. Das Skifliegen in Vikersund war natürlich das Highlight der „Norwegen-Tour“ […]