Entries by Michi

Status Quo

Hey guys! I was very delighted about all those messages that reached me after my injury! Thanks a lot and thanks for your kind and supporting words! Well, so how does it look like? I’m feeling fine and the way back looks promising. Step by step, it gets better every day and that puts me […]

Summer is over

Alright, the summer ski jumping is over. The last two competitions at the Summer Grand Prix weren’t really what I had hoped for, but in the last few years the Summer Grand Prix has never been my strength and still the winter seasons didn’t turn out too bad 😉 In return, the Austrian Championships were […]

After soccer is before ski jumping ;-)

Hi guys, you have probably already asked yourself how the football match between Kraftl and me has turned out. Well, unfortunately I have to say that dear Stefan and his team have won. But we are already ready for the rematch next year at our home pitch. There we will turn the tables! 😉 Still, […]

Vacations and then…

Hey guys, very relaxed I give a shout again. I had some very nice days in Sardinia. Sun, ocean, delicious food and taking a break from everyday life. This is the way you can start again with new energy into the ongoing preparations for next season. From next week on, a lot of training is […]

Summer Competition

The result of my first summer competition wasn’t of course one I had wished for. But you always have to see things in the right context. We are in the middle of next season’s preparations and I know exactly what I have to do, to show a great performance. Besides competition and training, there is […]

Training-Summer

It’s hard to believe how fast time goes by. Sommer Grand Prix already starts this weekend. Three further training courses are done for the moment – Ramsau, Predazzo and Faak am See. Between these courses there was not much time to “rest” anyway Olympic season 2018 comes already closer and closer and I really look […]

JumpandReach for friends 2017

It is something very special every year to come together with the JumpandReach-family in Seefeld to spend three cool days together. This year’s come-together was characterized by gold, silver, bronze and crystal. Krafti, Mario, Lis and I won not less than 8 world championship medals and at the for friends event we had a great […]

NOR vs. FIN vs. AUT :-)

Playing golf and haveing a chat with ski jumping colleagues from other nations beside the rush in the winter. This is what makes the Ski Jumpers’ Golf Trophy to something very special. This year, I had again the honour to play with and against Andreas Stjernen. Andreas is a great golfer and it’s not easy […]

Summer is here

Summer, sun, sunshine. And what are ski jumpers doing? Training. Ok, at least a significant part of our time 😉 But less on the ski jumping hill than for example in the sand. At the moment there are other sports in our focus, like soccer, athletic sports or beach volleyball. A great balance and a […]

Back in Business

Ok, there are still more than 9 months to go, till the Olympic Winter Games in Pyeong Chang – but the Olympia Season has officially started.   After a short break, off from ski jumping and training, which I used for doing a lot of nice things – skiing with my family, spending time on […]

Einträge von Michi

Status Quo

Hallo liebe Fans! Es hat mich extrem gefreut, wie viele Nachrichten ich nach meiner Verletzung bekommen habe! Vielen Dank dafür und für eure netten, aufbauenden Worte! Nun, wie schaut es denn eigentlich aus? Mir geht es soweit gut und der Weg zurück passt gut. Jeden Tag geht es wieder einen Schritt voran, was mich sehr […]

Der Sommer ist vorbei

So, die Sommerspringen sind vorbei. Die letzten beiden Springen im Sommer Grand Prix waren nicht das, das ich mir vorgestellt hatte, aber auch in den letzten Jahren war der Sommer Grand Prix nicht meine Stärke, aber im Winter lief es ja doch immer ganz gut 😉 Dafür lief es bei den Österreichischen Meisterschaften umso besser. […]

Nach dem Fußball ist vor dem Skispringen ;-)

Hallo Leute, ihr habt euch sicherlich gefragt, wie das Fußballspiel zwischen Kraftl und mir ausgegangen ist. Tja, leider muss ich sagen, dass der liebe Stefan mit seinem Team gewonnen hat. Aber wir sind bereit für die Revanche im nächsten Jahr bei uns daheim. Dann drehen wir den Spieß um! 😉 Es war aber ein echt […]

Urlaub und dann…

Hallo Leute, gut erholt melde ich mich bei euch zurück. Ich hatte ein paar sehr schöne Tage auf Sardinien! Sonne, Meer, gutes Essen, die Seele baumeln lassen. So kann man dann wieder mit frischer Energie in die weitere Vorbereitung reinstarten. Ab nächster Woche steht wieder der Trainingsalltag auf dem Programm, wobei ich mich sehr drauf […]

Sommer Wettkämpfe

Mein erster Wettkampf für diesen Sommer ist vorbei und das Ergebnis ist natürlich nicht das, das ich mir erhofft habe. Man muss die Dinge aber auch immer richtig einzuordnen wissen. Wir sind immer noch mitten in der Vorbereitung und ich weiß genau, was ich bis zum Winter noch zu tun habe, um dann wieder vorne […]

Der Trainingssommer

Es ist kaum zu glauben, wie schnell die Zeit schon wieder vergeht. Am kommenden Wochenende geht es in Wisla bereits mit dem Sommer Grand Prix los. Insgesamt drei Trainingskurse liegen schon wieder hinter uns – Ramsau, Predazzo und Faak am See. Zwischen den Trainingskursen blieb nicht sehr viel Zeit zum Verschnaufen, immerhin nähert sich die […]

JumpandReach for friends 2017

Es ist jedes Jahr wieder etwas Besonderes wenn die JumpandReach–Family, beim JumpandReach for friends in Seefeld zusammenkommt und drei abwechslungsreiche Tage gemeinsam verbringen. Heuer stand dieses besondere Zusammentreffen, ganz im Zeichen von Gold, Silber, Bronze und Kristall. Krafti, Mario, Lis und ich konnten gemeinsam nicht weniger als 8 WM Medaillen mit nach Hause nehmen, die […]

NOR vs FIN vs AUT :-)

Golfen und sich dabei noch mit Skisprungkollegen unterhalten, mit denen man im Winter nicht die Zeit hat, gemütlich zusammenzukommen und sich über andere Dinge als Skispringen auszutauschen. Genau das war auch heuer wieder der Kern und der Spirit der Ski Jumpers‘ Golf Trophy im Golfclub Zillertal Uderns. Auch heuer durfte ich wieder im Flight mit […]

Summer is here

Sommer, Sonne, Sonnenschein. Und was machen Skispringer? Trainieren. Naja, zumindest einen großen Teil der Zeit 😉 Dafür aber weniger auf der Schanze, als z.B. im Sand. Zur Zeit stehen mal andere Sportarten im Fokus, wie Fußball, Leichathletik oder eben Beachvolleyball. Ein guter Ausgleich und eine coole Abwechslung! Aber das momentane Wetter genießt man auch als […]

Back in Business

Auch wenn es noch über 9 Monate bis zu den Olympischen Spielen in Pyeong Chang sind – die Olympiasaison hat offiziell begonnen.   Nach einer kurzen Pause vom Skispringen und Trainieren, die ich mit vielen schönen Dingen gefüllt habe – Skifahren mit der Familie, einige Abschläge am Golfplatz, Rundflüge mit Freunden – geht es nun […]