Entries by florian.rainer@ideefix.eu

3x Norway in a week

So, my short break during the world cups in Sapporo is already over and the first competitions have already passed. I benefited very much from this break, had the opportunity to train and relax perfectly and now I’m prepared for the upcoming tasks. Unfortunately we didn’t manage to get on the podium again with the […]

Pause after Zakopane

A really cool weekend lies behind me. First the second place in the team competition on Saturday and then another second place in the single competition behind my “room buddy” Kraftl on Sunday – and all in front of this amazing crowd!! I’m so delighted to see that we, as a team, can compete about […]

Tour over, Kulm already there!

It’s like blow upon blow at the moment. Just jumping at the 4 Hills Tournament, then Willingen last weekend and tomorrow already the qualification for the Ski Flying World Championships. Not much time to catch a breath. On the other side these are really exciting and cool weeks. The 4 Hills Tournament went also this […]

Sports Day 2015

Hey guys, last weekend I stopped by the „Tag des Sports” in Vienna – a day under sign of sports. Like every year a lot of people came by and I really enjoyed having some time with all the visitors and fans. You could see how much enthusiasm sports can create among people and I […]

Sommer GPs are coming

Hey guys, by now some time has already past during our preparations for next season. Recently, we especially trained a lot on the jumping hill and I’m doing pretty good and I’m very satisfied with my performance right now. Last week we trained at the Bergisel and this week in Bischofshofen, so we are already […]

Kulm – it was an honor for me!

Spectacular days at the Kulm! The fans, the hill, the flights. As a hobby pilot I really love to be at the ski flying hills and I always try to enjoy every flight as far as it is possible. Unfortunately I didn’t made it among the best ski flyers in the single competition because I […]

Einträge von florian.rainer@ideefix.eu

3x Norwegen in einer Woche

So, die kurze Pause während der Weltcups in Sapporo ist schon wieder vorbei und die ersten Bewerbe bereits wieder absolviert. Die Pause hat mir sehr gut getan, ich konnte gut trainieren und mich für die kommenden Aufgaben perfekt erholen. Beim Teambewerb in Olso reichte es für uns zwar leider nicht erneut für das Podium, aber […]

Pause nach Zakopane

Ein richtig cooles Wochenende liegt hinter mir. Erst der zweite Platz am Samstag mit dem Team und dann noch der zweite Platz am Sonntag im Einzel hinter meinem „Zimmer-Buddy“ Kraftl – und das vor einem sensationellen Publikum!! Es freut einen riesig zu sehen, dass wir als Team ganz vorne mitspringen können und ich mit meinen […]

Kulm – es war mir eine Ehre!

Was für spektakuläre Tage am Kulm! Die Fans, die Schanze, die Flüge. Als Hobbypilot bin ich auf den Skiflugschanzen unheimlich gern unterwegs und versuche dabei auch jeden weiten Flug ein Stück weit zu genießen. Leider hat es im Einzelbewerb nicht für ganz vorne gereicht, da ich im zweiten Durchgang sehr schwere Bedingungen hatte und eine […]

Tournee vorbei, Kulm schon da!

Schlag auf Schlag geht es zur Zeit. Eben noch bei der Tournee gesprungen, dann letztes Wochenende Willingen und morgen bereits Qualifikation bei der Skiflug-WM. Da bleibt nicht viel Zeit zum „Durchatmen“. Dafür sind es sehr spannende und coole Tage. Die Vierschanzentournee verlief auch dieses Jahr für mich wieder absolut erfolgreich. Bei allen vier Stationen in […]

Tag des Sports 2015

Hey Leute, vergangenen Samstag war ich wieder in Wien beim Tag des Sports. Wie jedes Jahr war wieder eine Menge los und ich habe den Tag dort mit den vielen Besuchern und Fans sehr genossen. Man kann sehen, wie viel Begeisterung Sport auslösen kann und ich selbst habe mich auch bei der einen oder anderen […]

Sommer GPs are coming

Hey Leute, mittlerweile ist schon wieder einige Zeit in der Vorbereitung auf die neue Saison vergangen. Vor allem auf der Sprungschanze haben wir zuletzt viel Zeit verbracht und mir geht es soweit sehr gut und ich bin mit meinen aktuellen Sprüngen sehr zufrieden. Letzte Woche waren wir am Bergisel, diese Woche in Bischofshofen, also auf […]